A fully integrated approach to urban transport


Across the globe, public transport is emerging as a prerequisite for sustainable development. Traveler needs go beyond the geographical areas managed by different authorities and require various networks and modes of transport, including cars, cycling and walking.

Faced with these challenges, setec is building on its multi-specialist expertise to offer integrated solutions.

Transport planning and preliminary studies


 

setec helps mobility organizations plan upgrades to their networks in the short and long terms, seeking solutions that optimize every mode of transport.

A combination of technical expertise and a generalist approach to urban transport enables us to support clients in designing urban transport lines and networks and in studying project opportunities and feasibility.

Acting as a contractor assistant, assistant project manager, project designer or independent consultant, setec carries out urban transport projects from the design stage to service launch. Working in partnership with architects and urban planners, setec serves public and private project owners, developers and builders on all types of operations, including building design, public-private partnerships and concessions.

Comprehensive expertise


 

setec’s expertise covers every area of urban transport: rail lines, overhead lines and wires, high voltage and traction systems, signaling and driverless operations, low-voltage systems, operations and safety, infrastructure and networks, environmental aspects, etc.

Thanks to our intimate knowledge of regulation and experience in submitting regulatory applications, we effectively manage all the procedures involved in building urban transportation networks, especially rail-based transit systems.

A complete approach to mobility


 

setec’s work in urban transport fits its overall vision of mobility, with an approach to user services and operations that builds on its expertise in construction. Urban transit projects are seen as a link in a wider chain that includes interurban transport, roads and hubs.

Recognized expertise in all modes of transport


  • Urban integration, operations and urban transport systems: bus, trams, underground systems, cable cars, road traffic management, cycling and other “soft” modes, ride sharing, etc.
  • Road management
  • New mobility services: multimodal information and ticketing, co-modal operations (hubs, car sharing, parking, etc.)
  • Road systems and equipment
  • Rail systems and equipment
  • Maritime and river systems and equipment

Since the early 2000s, setec has been one of the lead experts in the development of a tram network in the Greater Paris region. Working as a design engineer for both new lines (T6, T7 and T9) and extensions to existing lines (T2 and T2), setec has developed a strong track record in managing demanding projects on complex terrain.

Brest Cable Car.


setec supplied integrated engineering for France’s first-ever fully automated urban cable transit system.

Une approche totalement intégrée des modes de transports urbains


Partout dans le monde, les transports publics émergent comme première condition du développement durable. Les besoins des voyageurs dépassent les frontières intercommunales, départementales ou régionales des autorités organisatrices et la nécessité d’articuler plusieurs réseaux et modes de transport – y compris les modes doux et la voiture – s’impose.
Face à ces enjeux, setec, fort de sa multidisciplinarité développe une approche intégrée.

Planification des transports et études amont


 

setec assiste les autorités organisatrices de mobilité pour planifier l’évolution de leurs réseaux à court et à long termes, en recherchant les solutions optimales utilisant le potentiel de chaque mode de transport.
L’expertise technique associée à une approche généraliste des transports urbains nous permet d’accompagner nos clients pour concevoir des lignes et réseaux de transport urbains et étudier l’opportunité et la faisabilité des projets.
Agissant aussi bien en tant que maître d’ouvrage délégué, assistant au maître d’ouvrage, maître d’œuvre ou conseil indépendant, setec mène à bien les projets de transports urbains depuis leur conception jusqu’à la mise en service. En association avec ses partenaires architectes-urbanistes, setec intervient auprès des maîtres d’ouvrage publics et privés, exploitants ou constructeurs, sur tout type de montage d’opération tel que la conception-construction, les partenariats public-privé et la concession.

Une expertise complète


 

L’expertise de setec couvre l’ensemble des métiers du transport urbain : voie ferrée, LAC et caténaire, courants forts et traction, signalisation et automatismes de conduite, courants faibles et systèmes, exploitation et sécurité, ouvrages, infrastructures et réseaux, environnement…
La parfaite connaissance de la réglementation et l’expérience des montages de dossiers réglementaires nous permet de maîtriser l’ensemble des procédures liées à la construction de lignes de transport urbain, et notamment de transport guidé.

Une approche complète de la mobilité


 

Les missions de setec dans le domaine des transports urbains s’intègrent dans une vision globale de la mobilité, avec une approche des services aux usagers et de l’exploitation qui complètent l’expertise de construction. Les projets de transports urbains sont pensés comme un maillon d’une chaîne plus globale, intégrant les transports interurbains, l’offre routière et les pôles d’échanges.

Un savoir-faire reconnu sur l’ensemble
des modes de transport


 

  • L’insertion urbaine, l’exploitation et les systèmes de transport urbain
    (bus, tramway, métros, téléphériques, régulation trafic automobile, modes doux, autopartage, etc.),
  • L’exploitation de la route,
  • Les nouveaux services à la mobilité : information et billettique multimodale, exploitation co-modale
    (pôles d’échanges, covoiturage, parking, etc.),
  • Les systèmes et équipements routiers,
  • Les systèmes et équipements ferroviaires,
  • Les systèmes et équipements maritimes et fluviaux.

Depuis le début des années 2000, setec fait partie des acteurs principaux du développement du réseau de tramways d’Ile-de-France. Intervenant en tant que maître d’œuvre de création de lignes – T6, T7, T9 – ou de prolongements –T2, T3 – setec a développé une grande maîtrise de ces projets exigeants sur des territoires complexes.

LE TÉLÉPHÉRIQUE DE BREST.


setec a assuré l’ingénierie intégrée de la première ligne téléphérique urbain entièrement automatisée en France.