A major challenge for all companies


Digital revolution, cloud computing, connected buildings and smart services… In this new context, cybersecurity presents a major challenge for companies in every field.

High-profile cyber attacks have become a threat to national interests, given their potential to weaken infrastructures, threaten public service continuity and undermine economic activity at large.

New legal requirements for many setec clients

Faced with these risks, the French government has set up a legal framework to reduce the potential impact on critical activities.

In particular, the regulation defines operators of critical infrastructure in various sectors that make up setec’s core business, including general government, energy, transport, water management, manufacturing and defence.

As part of the Military Planning Law, the first details issued in mid-2016 require operators of critical infrastructure to protect their critical IT systems with a satisfactory level of security. Similar regulations will come into effect throughout Europe in 2018.

Outside this legal framework, the global trend is towards reinforcing industrial information systems and infrastructure management systems in every field, especially construction and transportation.

A specific setec offering to meet these new challenges

Reinforcing IT security requires skills in a wide range of areas: not only cybersecurity and IT infrastructure project management, but also specific operational information systems (critical industrial facilities) for transportation, water and building management.

setec teams offer this combination of skills.

In the first SETEC in-house innovation competition, CyberDefense, a cybersecurity solution for critical industrial facilities, was presented by Rémi Crozet and Rémi Bouju and selected by setec group for further development.

Partager


Un enjeu de taille pour toutes les entreprises


A l’heure de la révolution numérique, des services ou bâtiments connectés et du cloud computing, la cyber-sécurité représente désormais un enjeu de taille pour toutes les entreprises.

Les attaques informatiques de haut niveau sont devenues une menace pour les intérêts fondamentaux d’un pays, pouvant remettre en cause la résilience de ses infrastructures, la pérennité des services publics et plus globalement son activité économique.

De nouvelles contraintes légales pour  de nombreux clients de setec

Face à un tel risque, l’Etat Français a mis en place un cadre légal permettant de réduire les risques sur les activités d’importance vitale.

Le dispositif comprend notamment la définition des Opérateurs d’Intérêt Vitaux (OIV) dans différents secteurs qui sont au cœur des métiers de setec : Etatique, Energie, Transport, Gestion de l’eau, Industrie, Défense,…

Dans le cadre de la Loi de Programmation Militaire (LPM), les premiers décrets sont parus mi-2016 pour obliger les OIV à atteindre un niveau de sécurité satisfaisant sur leurs Systèmes d’Information Vitaux. Cette loi sera étendue en 2018 au niveau européen. Elle s’appliquera aux opérateurs fournissant des services essentiels.

En dehors de ce cadre légal  la tendance globale consiste à renforcer la sécurité des systèmes d’Information industriels et des systèmes de pilotage/contrôle d’infrastructure, dans tous les domaines, et notamment le Bâtiment et les Transports. 

Une offre spécifique setec pour répondre à ces nouveaux enjeux

Pour renforcer la sécurité de ces systèmes d’information, des compétences sont nécessaires non seulement dans les domaines de la cyber-sécurité et du pilotage de projet d’infrastructure IT , mais aussi en matière de systèmes d’informations opérationnels (installations industrielles et vitales) spécifiques : transport, gestion de l’eau, bâtiment, .

Les équipes setec disposent de cette combinaison de compétences

Présenté par Rémi Crozet et Rémi Bouju, tous deux collaborateurs setec, lors du premier concours d’innovation setec, le projet Cyberdéfense, de développement d’une offre de cyber-sécurité des équipements industriels et vitaux a donc été retenu pour être développé au sein du groupe setec.